Trying out a different medium

I am blessed…
As I continue with my creative journey, I have the full support from my family and friends.
This is just priceless!!

My dearest younger sister came back from her trip with a set of Caran D’Arche Neopastel.
I was a little skeptical at the beginning, not because of the Neopastel, but because I don’t have much experience working with oil pastel, especially Neopastel!

Curiosity got the best of me.
I tried, and this picture below is the result, though raw…

The verdict: I love working with this new medium:

  • Soft, not clunky like the usual oil pastel – (I kept forgetting, “This is not soft pastel.”)
  • Smear-able – (I remained in disbelief, “This is not soft pastel?”
  • Not dusty – (I gave in, “Ok, this isn’t soft pastel.”)
  • Brilliant colors

Thank you Sis 🙂

  • Trying out a different medium
4 comments on “Trying out a different medium

Leave a Reply

