On a roll means…

In my last post, I wrote about finally finding a style that I am most comfortable with…

It is an achievement, for sure, and yet I am in disbelief that I have finally reached this stage. The aftermath is beyond my current comprehension.

Since that day, there is this (very strong) urge in me to wanting to create more paintings. A new one every day, if I could help it, that is… I don’t believe I have ever encountered this feeling before. Not with my artworks!

And so… here are the recent works completed in the past days since June 17. And more to come!

 

phenomenon01
“A Phenomenon of Existence” 51cm x 41cm,
acrylic on single thick canvas
Not the month_01
“It’s not that time of the month” 40cm x 40cm,
acrylic paint and ink on gallery wrapped cotton canvas
Gloomy_01
“It was dark and gloomy kind of day” 60cm x 60cm, acrylic on single thick canvas

 

Leave a Reply

