Dawn of a new style?

I recently discovered the artworks by Dario Campanile. They are quite mesmerizing! He started with realistic and surrealistic paintings, and then to move to abstract expressionism. As an art master, I find it rather fascinating that his works range from one style to another.

Dario’s work impresses me that I found my next painting project to progress into something else like this:

 

20121540_10154834309827781_5223826603027432695_o
“Paradox” acrylic and charcoal on 60.9×91.4cm canvas

 

I was a little shocked, of course, as I thought I have found my style as expressed in my earlier post. I thought I was comfortable working with pouring acrylic…

But as I was creating this recent piece, I found another level of satisfaction. It felt… right. I was happy to go back with brushes and palette knives. And I enjoyed drawing symbols on my painting; not that I know what the symbols mean…

Stay tuned…

Leave a Reply

